Dr. Keith Kantor http://www.drkeithkantor.com What Matters: Leadership Values That Just Might Save America Wed, 13 Nov 2019 20:49:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.16 When is a good time to attempt a “Instagram like” transformation? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/when-is-a-good-time-to-attempt-a-instagram-like-transformation/ Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:39:39 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8224 How to throw a healthy Super Bowl Party http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-to-throw-a-healthy-super-bowl-party/ Fri, 26 Jan 2018 22:41:16 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8203 Why is it important to switch from traditional Super Bowl snacks like pizza and wings? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/why-is-it-important-to-switch-from-traditional-super-bowl-snacks-like-pizza-and-wings/ Fri, 26 Jan 2018 00:37:16 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8200 10 Ways to Supercharge Your Family’s Immune System http://www.drkeithkantor.com/10-ways-to-supercharge-your-immune-system-2/ Sun, 21 Jan 2018 20:16:21 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8194 Getting Ready to Fight ‘The Battle of the Bulge?’ http://www.drkeithkantor.com/getting-ready-to-fight-the-battle-of-the-bulge/ Wed, 27 Dec 2017 21:53:13 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8181 How to Detoxify your Liver http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-to-detoxify-your-liver/ Sun, 17 Dec 2017 21:40:22 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8171 10 Ways to Supercharge Your Immune System http://www.drkeithkantor.com/10-ways-to-supercharge-your-immune-system/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 19:31:47 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8165 Core Principles of Maintaining a Healthy Home http://www.drkeithkantor.com/core-principles-of-maintaining-a-healthy-home/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 19:05:28 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8162 3 Reasons Your Child Should Compete in a Martial Arts Tournament http://www.drkeithkantor.com/3-reasons-your-child-should-compete-in-a-martial-arts-tournament/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 18:58:50 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8157 Food Addiction and Binge Eating disorder http://www.drkeithkantor.com/food-addiction-and-binge-eating-disorder/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 18:53:44 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8153 Stress, Sleep and Your Health http://www.drkeithkantor.com/stress-sleep-and-your-health/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 18:46:54 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8150 Why Multigenerational Households are Good for Your Health http://www.drkeithkantor.com/why-multigenerational-households-are-good-for-your-health/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 02:29:42 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8144 Foods that affect sex life. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/foods-that-affect-sex-life/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 02:22:32 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8141 Men’s Health – Food Labels & Macros http://www.drkeithkantor.com/mens-health-food-labels-macros/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 02:12:35 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8138 Simply overeating and binge eating… Q & A with Dr. Kantor http://www.drkeithkantor.com/simply-overeating-and-binge-eating-q-a-with-dr-kantor/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 02:04:56 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8134 Learn how to suppress hunger naturally http://www.drkeithkantor.com/learn-how-to-suppress-hunger-naturally/ Mon, 04 Dec 2017 01:49:19 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8131 Nutrition Trends for 2018- The Ketogenic Diet & Intermittent Fasting http://www.drkeithkantor.com/nutrition-trends-for-2018-the-ketogenic-diet-intermittent-fasting/ Tue, 28 Nov 2017 02:18:55 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8126 Foods that boost testosterone and lean muscle mass. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/foods-that-boost-testosterone-and-lean-muscle-mass/ Tue, 28 Nov 2017 01:59:08 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8122 Holiday Survival Guide… http://www.drkeithkantor.com/holiday-survival-guide/ Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:39:17 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8115 Why do low carbohydrate diets work? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/why-do-low-carbohydrate-diets-work/ Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:26:03 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8112 Holiday Weight Creep – Q&A with Motherhood Moment http://www.drkeithkantor.com/holiday-weight-creep-qa-with-motherhood-moment/ Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:14:59 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8109 Holiday Healthy Eating Strategies http://www.drkeithkantor.com/holiday-healthy-eating-strategies/ Mon, 13 Nov 2017 20:36:07 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8106 Breakdown of the “Keto Diet.” http://www.drkeithkantor.com/breakdown-of-the-keto-diet/ Mon, 06 Nov 2017 20:53:07 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8099 All about the health benefits of Fall Gourds. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/all-about-the-health-benefits-of-fall-gourds/ Fri, 03 Nov 2017 16:39:47 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8096 4 Important Ways To Create A Healthy Home Environment http://www.drkeithkantor.com/4-important-ways-to-create-a-healthy-home-environment/ Fri, 03 Nov 2017 16:32:34 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8093 Myth: Grazing on small meals throughout the day keeps your metabolism burning and helps you control your weight better than less frequent larger meals. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/myth-grazing-on-small-meals-throughout-the-day-keeps-your-metabolism-burning-and-helps-you-control-your-weight-better-than-less-frequent-larger-meals/ Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:08:31 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8090 Nutrition Myths Debunked- Does fat make you fat? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/nutrition-myths-debunked-does-fat-make-you-fat/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 19:27:12 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8078 Do not be fooled by these nutrition myths. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/do-not-be-fooled-by-these-nutrition-myths/ Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:40:13 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8075 Why are more people avoiding gluten? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/why-are-more-people-avoiding-gluten/ Tue, 10 Oct 2017 00:34:32 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8072 Stress, Cortisol and the use of Adaptogenic Herbs. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/stress-cortisol-and-the-use-of-adaptogenic-herbs/ Wed, 04 Oct 2017 22:51:27 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8065 What You Need to Know About Macro and Micro Nutrients http://www.drkeithkantor.com/what-you-need-to-know-about-macro-and-micro-nutrients/ Mon, 02 Oct 2017 16:20:10 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8059 The Pros and Cons of Cooking Oils http://www.drkeithkantor.com/the-pros-and-cons-of-cooking-oils/ Sun, 24 Sep 2017 21:14:09 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8050 Health Benefits Associated with Zinc http://www.drkeithkantor.com/health-benefits-associated-with-zinc/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 20:21:08 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8046 The Benefits of Amino Acids http://www.drkeithkantor.com/the-benefits-of-amino-acids/ Sun, 10 Sep 2017 13:08:02 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8043 How Hormones Influence your Health. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-hormones-influence-your-health/ Tue, 05 Sep 2017 19:44:11 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8038 How to eat for a healthy brain. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-to-eat-for-a-healthy-brain/ Mon, 28 Aug 2017 20:47:57 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8032 Can a vitamin deficiency cause you to gain weight and have health problems ? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/can-a-vitamin-deficiency-cause-you-to-gain-weight-and-have-health-problems/ Sat, 19 Aug 2017 15:54:27 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8028 How Food Affects Your Child’s Behavior & Health http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-food-affects-your-childs-behavior-health/ Wed, 16 Aug 2017 17:25:01 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8024 How to Break a Sugar Addiction http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-to-break-a-sugar-addiction/ Tue, 08 Aug 2017 20:52:48 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8017 Deeper Dive into how nutrition and lifestyle can affect your weight. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/deeper-dive-into-how-nutrition-and-lifestyle-can-affect-your-weight/ Wed, 02 Aug 2017 12:19:50 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=8004 Millennials and their food choices- what impact does it have on the economical and agricultural future of food? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/millennials-and-their-food-choices-what-impact-does-it-have-on-the-economical-and-agricultural-future-of-food/ Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:39:17 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7999 Conventional vs. Natural Farming Methods http://www.drkeithkantor.com/conventional-vs-natural-farming-methods/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:54:20 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7993 Healthy School Lunch Ideas and Tips http://www.drkeithkantor.com/healthy-school-lunch-ideas-and-tips/ Wed, 19 Jul 2017 20:05:00 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7990 Side effects to a low sodium diet? The answer is YES http://www.drkeithkantor.com/are-there-side-effects-to-a-low-sodium-diet-the-answer-is-yes/ Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:51:49 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7985 Verify Magazine wanted our input on hydration strategies. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/verify-magazine-wanted-our-input-on-hydration-strategies/ Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:44:08 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7982 How Nutrition and Lifestyle Affect Chronic Pain and Arthritis http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-nutrition-and-lifestyle-affect-chronic-pain-and-arthritis/ Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:51:22 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7975 Part 4: How Nutrition and Lifestyle affect your Stress and Sleep http://www.drkeithkantor.com/part-4-how-nutrition-and-lifestyle-affect-your-stress-and-sleep/ Sun, 09 Jul 2017 21:32:16 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7970 How Nutrition, Proper Specific Hydration, and Inflammation affect Body Flora http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-nutrition-proper-specific-hydration-and-inflammation-affect-body-flora/ Tue, 04 Jul 2017 23:56:04 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7965 Part 2- How Lifestyle and Nutrition Affect Your Health and Thyroid http://www.drkeithkantor.com/part-2-how-lifestyle-and-nutrition-affect-your-health-and-thyroid/ Mon, 26 Jun 2017 21:29:06 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7955 Motherhood Defined Blog- Nutrition Tips for a Healthy Summer http://www.drkeithkantor.com/nutrition-tips-for-a-healthy-summer/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 22:37:27 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7949 Vita cost wanted to know how to eat out during a busy summer. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/vita-cost-wanted-to-know-how-to-eat-our-during-a-busy-summer/ Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:47:59 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7941 Part 1 -How an all natural diet and healthy lifestyle can improve your overall health. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-an-all-natural-diet-and-healthy-lifestyle-can-improve-your-overall-health/ Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:33:02 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7938 A Coffee A Day Keeps Illness at Bay http://www.drkeithkantor.com/a-coffee-a-day-keeps-illness-at-bay/ Sun, 11 Jun 2017 14:23:34 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7930 The Health Benefits of Coconut Oil http://www.drkeithkantor.com/the-health-benefits-of-coconut-oil/ Sun, 11 Jun 2017 14:03:27 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7926 Healthy Food and Drinks to Keep You Cool and Hydrated This Summer http://www.drkeithkantor.com/healthy-food-and-drinks-to-keep-you-cool-and-hydrated-this-summer/ Mon, 05 Jun 2017 20:27:55 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7921 Fight and/or prevent cancer with these powerful foods. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/fight-andor-prevent-cancer-with-these-powerful-foods/ Sun, 04 Jun 2017 17:02:47 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7918 Traditional Diet vs. Vegetarian Diet http://www.drkeithkantor.com/traditional-diet-vs-vegetarian-diet/ Tue, 30 May 2017 17:07:34 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7914 The importance of staying hydrated with water. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/the-importance-of-staying-hydrated-with-water/ Sun, 21 May 2017 18:46:46 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7908 Callisto Ramblings asked us how to keep kids healthy during summer. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/callisto-ramblings-asked-us-how-to-keep-kids-healthy-during-summer/ Thu, 18 May 2017 17:57:41 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7906 3 foods you should never eat… http://www.drkeithkantor.com/3-foods-you-should-never-eat/ Wed, 17 May 2017 20:49:22 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7901 Reducing Heart Attack Chances http://www.drkeithkantor.com/reducing-heart-attack-chances/ Sun, 14 May 2017 14:50:24 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7897 How to reduce belly fat and decrease your risk for heart disease and Type 2 Diabetes. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-to-reduce-belly-fat-and-decrease-your-risk-for-heart-disease-and-type-2-diabetes/ Sun, 14 May 2017 01:09:41 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7893 Sugar and the different names for sugar decoded. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/sugar-and-the-different-names-for-sugar-decoded/ Mon, 08 May 2017 23:43:32 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7887 Super Easy Super Foods http://www.drkeithkantor.com/super-easy-super-foods/ Sat, 06 May 2017 20:55:19 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7884 A Trojan Horse – Take control of your health. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/a-trojan-horse-take-control-of-your-health/ Mon, 01 May 2017 20:37:41 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7878 Macro Nutrient Balance & the Plate Method http://www.drkeithkantor.com/macro-nutrient-balance-the-plate-method/ Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:57:21 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7873 Lunch Ideas for “Don’t Waste your Money Blog” http://www.drkeithkantor.com/lunch-ideas-for-dont-waste-your-money-blog/ Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:19:07 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7868 Dangerous Ingredients in Common Foods http://www.drkeithkantor.com/dangerous-ingredients-in-common-foods/ Wed, 19 Apr 2017 20:16:44 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7860 The Metabolic Damage From Gluten AND Dairy http://www.drkeithkantor.com/the-metabolic-damage-from-gluten-and-dairy/ Sun, 16 Apr 2017 18:52:11 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7854 Music for Life: Encouraging Healthy Habits in Your Kids http://www.drkeithkantor.com/music-for-life-encouraging-healthy-habits-in-your-kids/ Sat, 15 Apr 2017 17:17:39 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7849 Hidden Sugar at Breakfast http://www.drkeithkantor.com/hidden-sugar-at-breakfast/ Sat, 15 Apr 2017 17:04:31 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7845 Wild vs. Farm Raised Salmon http://www.drkeithkantor.com/wild-vs-farm-raised-salmon-2/ Mon, 10 Apr 2017 12:13:56 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7838 The Benefits of Meal Prepping http://www.drkeithkantor.com/the-benefits-of-meal-prepping/ Sat, 08 Apr 2017 17:02:09 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7832 Why Buy All Natural Pork? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/why-buy-all-natural-pork/ Sun, 02 Apr 2017 20:48:56 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7827 Cooking at Home Vs. Eating Out http://www.drkeithkantor.com/cooking-at-home-vs-eating-out/ Sun, 26 Mar 2017 17:48:23 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7820 Know Your Limits http://www.drkeithkantor.com/know-your-limits/ Wed, 22 Mar 2017 17:56:45 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7815 Frozen Vs. Fresh Vegetables and Fruits http://www.drkeithkantor.com/frozen-vs-fresh-vegetables-and-fruits/ Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:46:54 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7810 Certified All Natural Vs. Conventional Beef http://www.drkeithkantor.com/certified-all-natural-vs-conventional-beef/ Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:01:07 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7805 Wild vs. Farm Raised Salmon http://www.drkeithkantor.com/wild-vs-farm-raised-salmon/ Wed, 08 Mar 2017 20:18:01 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7798 Is all chicken created equal? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/is-all-chicken-created-equal/ Sun, 05 Mar 2017 23:44:52 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7794 Smart Grocery Shopping for your health and budget. http://www.drkeithkantor.com/smart-grocery-shopping-for-your-health-and-budget/ Sun, 05 Mar 2017 23:36:38 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7791 Analyzing President Trump’s Nutrition http://www.drkeithkantor.com/7786-2/ Thu, 02 Mar 2017 20:33:25 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7786 The Health State of Generation X (born 1965-1981) http://www.drkeithkantor.com/the-health-state-of-generation-x-born-1965-1981/ Thu, 02 Mar 2017 20:11:11 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7782 Benefits of All Natural and Organic Foods http://www.drkeithkantor.com/benefits-of-all-natural-and-organic-foods/ Sun, 26 Feb 2017 21:45:59 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7774 Debt And Depression – The Misery Cycle http://www.drkeithkantor.com/debt-and-depression-the-misery-cycle/ Mon, 20 Feb 2017 19:37:04 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7771 A Long Term Detoxification Nutrition Plan http://www.drkeithkantor.com/a-long-term-detoxification-nutrition-plan/ Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:44:47 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7767 How to Keep Skin Looking Supple http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-to-keep-skin-looking-supple/ Tue, 07 Feb 2017 21:06:02 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7750 How to get back on track after Super Bowl! http://www.drkeithkantor.com/how-to-get-back-on-track-after-super-bowl/ Sun, 05 Feb 2017 19:10:30 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7746 Taking Care Of Your Primary Asset http://www.drkeithkantor.com/taking-care-of-your-primary-asset/ Fri, 03 Feb 2017 19:09:45 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7741 NewsMax interviews Dr. Kantor for Healthy Superbowl Ideas http://www.drkeithkantor.com/newsmax-interviews-dr-kantor-for-healthy-superbowl-ideas/ Fri, 27 Jan 2017 19:24:29 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7729 Port Arthur News – Clean Football Watching Recipes and Cocktail! http://www.drkeithkantor.com/post-arthur-news-clean-football-watching-recipes-cocktail/ Wed, 11 Jan 2017 20:07:06 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7715 Evening Post asked us, “Why do we eat terrible while watching the big game?” http://www.drkeithkantor.com/evening-post-asked-us-eat-terrible-watching-big-game/ Wed, 11 Jan 2017 19:58:52 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7708 Atlanta Falcons Inspired Game Day Spread http://www.drkeithkantor.com/atlanta-falcons-inspired-game-day-spread/ Tue, 10 Jan 2017 13:15:06 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7702 As Simple as ABC (part 2) http://www.drkeithkantor.com/simple-abc-part-2/ Mon, 02 Jan 2017 20:54:10 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7696 KSRO, Sonoma County Morning News with Pat and Larry http://www.drkeithkantor.com/ksro-sonoma-county-morning-news-pat-larry/ Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:23:05 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7687 Taking Care of Your Primary Asset http://www.drkeithkantor.com/taking-care-primary-asset/ Mon, 05 Dec 2016 21:23:26 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7683 12 Ways to Avoid Holiday Weight Gain http://www.drkeithkantor.com/12-ways-avoid-holiday-weight-gain/ Wed, 16 Nov 2016 21:45:09 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7674 Healthy Holiday Tips http://www.drkeithkantor.com/healthy-holiday-tips/ Mon, 14 Nov 2016 23:59:29 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7671 Apple Cider Vinegar Super Powers http://www.drkeithkantor.com/apple-cider-vinegar-super-powers/ Mon, 14 Nov 2016 23:40:22 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7666 Is pre-bagged produce not as healthy as produce that isn’t bagged? http://www.drkeithkantor.com/pre-bagged-produce-healthy-produce-isnt-bagged/ Thu, 10 Nov 2016 13:18:37 +0000 http://www.drkeithkantor.com/?p=7661